Skip to main content

Football

Lindsay Knights Football

Weekly Pregame Meal Order Form Click https://forms.gle/y9nRsHfAMjvVvjkd7


Knights to Begin District at Collinsville
The Lindsay Knights will begin District play this Friday at Collinsville. Kickoff is scheduled for 7:30 pm. Tickets will be sold at the gate, District and Senior passes will be accepted.


Revised Football Schedules
Here are the 2020 schedules for each of the football teams:

Varsity | Junior Varsity | Junior High


Football District for 2020-21

Here are the schools in District 5-2A Division 1, which is in Region 2:

  • Alvord
  • Collinsville
  • Lindsay
  • Tioga
  • Tom Bean
  • Trenton

Head Coach and Athletic Director:

Jeff Smiley – jsmiley@lindsayisd.org 

Assistant Coaches:

Chris Cornelison – ccornelison@lindsayisd.org

Logan Gunter – lgunter@lindsayisd.org

Zach Birdwell – zbirdwell@lindsayisd.org

Josh Yosten – jyosten@lindsayisd.org

Keith Hall – khall@lindsayisd.org

Derrick Jenkins -djenkins@lindsayisd.org


  • 2019 District Champions

  • 2013 District Champions

  • 2012 District Champions

Quick Links

UIL Football 

Texas Football Stadiums

THSCA - Stats

Athletics Pages