Skip to main content

Football

Lindsay Knights Football

Football Schedule for the Week
Thursday: 7th grade in Whitewright at 4:30. Tickets sold at the gate and passes accepted.

8th grade vs. Tom Bean in Lindsay at 5:00. Tickets sold at the gate and passes accepted. No JV game this week.

Friday: Varsity vs Tom Bean at Bells. Game time is 7:30. Tickets sold at the gate and passes accepted.


Knights Win on Homecoming Night

Clay Fuhrmann with the ball against Tioga.

The Lindsay Knights beat Tioga, 43-25 on Friday night. We have photos of the action in these galleries:

Offense
Defense
Other photos
Cheerleaders
Pep Rally


Football District for 2020-21

Here are the schools in District 5-2A Division 1, which is in Region 2:

  • Alvord
  • Collinsville
  • Lindsay
  • Tioga
  • Tom Bean
  • Trenton

See the entire 2A Division 1 alignments here.


Head Coach and Athletic Director:

Jeff Smiley – jsmiley@lindsayisd.org 

Assistant Coaches:

Chris Cornelison – ccornelison@lindsayisd.org

Logan Gunter – lgunter@lindsayisd.org

Gary Roland – groland@lindsayisd.org

Josh Yosten – jyosten@lindsayisd.org

Keith Hall – khall@lindsayisd.org

Bruce Davis – bdavis@lindsayisd.org


Playoff Appearances

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 87, 88, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 19, 20

District Championships

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 87, 93, 95, 97, 04, 06, 09, 12, 13, 14, 19, 20

Bi-District

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 88, 93, 94, 95, 97, 04, 05, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 19, 20

Area

82, 88, 94, 95, 97, 05, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 17, 20

Regional

88, 94, 05, 09

Regional Quarterfinals

88


Quick Links

UIL Football 

Texas Football Stadiums

THSCA - Stats

Weekly Pregame Meal Order Form Click https://forms.gle/y9nRsHfAMjvVvjkd7

Athletics Pages