Skip to main content

Football

Lindsay Knights Football

2022 Schedule is Out
The Football schedules for the 2022 season are out. See them here:

Varsity | Junior Varsity | Junior High


Schuckers Signs with East Central

Kolten Schuckers with his dad at the signing.
LHS Football standout Kolt Schuckers signed a letter of intent on April 22 to play at East Central University in Ada. The signing was attended by a large number of family and friends. A photo gallery of the event is here.


New District Alignments Announced
On February 2, the UIL announced the basketball alignments for District 8-2A, Division 2, which is in Region 2. Here is Lindsay’s district:

Celeste
Chico
Collinsville
Era
Lindsay
Muenster
Santo


Academic All-State Team is Announced

The Texas High School Coaches Association announced the Academic All-State teams for fall sports, and Lindsay High School had four football players named:

Jackson Blackmon, First Team
CJ Corbell, Honorable Mention
Jacob Dulock, Honorable Mention
Andrew Goldsmith, Honorable Mention


All-District Selections are Announced

The District 5-AA All-District football team has been named, and several Lindsay Knights are on the list:

Superlatives

District MVP: Dawson Foster

Newcomer of the Year: Ryder Bezner

Offensive MVP: Clay Fuhrmann

Defensive MVP: Ivan Reyes

First Team
Yash Patel - Kicker
Ryan Wolf - Tight End
Andrew Goldsmith - Offensive Line
Jaden Schumacher - Offensive Line
Nick Wolf - Defensive Line
Yash Patel - Defensive Line
Coltan Hanks - Defensive Back

Second Team
Kane Wolf - Receiver
Henry Hess - Offensive Line
Garrett Tackett - Offensive Line
Andrew Goldsmith - Defensive Line
Hayden Ellender - Defensive Back

Honorable Mention
Reece Mills - Defensive Back
Landry Rogers - Defensive Back
Kyler Henegar - Offensive Line

Coaching Staff
Lindsay

Academic All-District
Ryder Bezner
Cole Branson
Jacob Dulock
Hayden Ellender
Andrew Goldsmith
Coltan Hanks
Kyler Henegar
Henry Hess
Corey Metzler
Yash Patel
Landry Rogers
Jaden Schumacher
Henry Thurman
Kane Wolf
Nick Wolf
Ryan Wolf


Knights Conclude Season
Linemen blocking against Marlin.

The Lindsay Knights finished off the 2021 season in the Area round on November 19 against Marlin. Photos of the action can be found on our football photo gallery page


Knights Win Against Alba-Golden
Knights block for Ivan Reyes around left end.

The Lindsay Knights beat Alba-Golden in the Bi-District Round on November 12, 21-0. Photos of the action can be found on our football photo gallery page.


Knights Capture District Championship

Corey Metzler takes it in for a touchdown.

The Lindsay Knights beat Trenton, 34-24 on November 5 and secured the District Championship. Photos of the action can be found on our football photo gallery page.


Football District for 2020-21

Here are the schools in District 5-2A Division 1, which is in Region 2:

  • Alvord
  • Collinsville
  • Lindsay
  • Tioga
  • Tom Bean
  • Trenton

See the entire 2A Division 1 alignments here.


Head Coach and Athletic Director:

Jeff Smiley – jsmiley@lindsayisd.org 

Assistant Coaches:

Chris Cornelison – ccornelison@lindsayisd.org

Logan Gunter – lgunter@lindsayisd.org

Gary Roland – groland@lindsayisd.org

Josh Yosten – jyosten@lindsayisd.org

Keith Hall – khall@lindsayisd.org

Bruce Davis – bdavis@lindsayisd.org


Playoff Appearances

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 87, 88, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 19, 20, 21

District Championships

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 87, 93, 95, 97, 04, 06, 09, 12, 13, 14, 19, 20, 21

Bi-District

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 88, 93, 94, 95, 97, 04, 05, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 19, 20, 21

Area

82, 88, 94, 95, 97, 05, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 17, 20, 21

Regional

88, 94, 05, 09

Regional Quarterfinals

88


Quick Links

UIL Football 

Texas Football Stadiums

THSCA - Stats

Playoff Pregame Meal Order Form Click:https://forms.gle/uU5C1A5tr2FArTTv7

Athletics Pages