Skip to main content

Football

Lindsay Knights Football
 

Four Named to Academic All-State

Four members of the Lindsay Knights football team have been named to the Academic All-State squad by the Texas High School Coaches Association:

Evan Anderle - Honorable Mention
Kade Hermes - Honorable Mention
Luke Rogers - Second Team
Nick Schmitz - Second Team

Congratulations to these young men for a great honor.


All-District Team Named
The 4-2A All-District team has been announced, and a large number of Lindsay Knights are on the list:

MVP-Kolt Schuckers
Defensive MVP-Nick Schmitz
Outstanding Linemen-Gage Bezner and Tanner Corcoran
Defensive Newcomer-Clay Fuhrmann
Utility Player-Seth Foster
Coaching Staff-Lindsay

FIRST TEAM OFFENSE
Tyler Yancey-Punter and Kicker
Jace Edington-Running Back
Garrett Ellender-Wide Receiver
Kaden Green-Offensive Lineman
Kade Hermes-Offensive Lineman
Casey Pounds-Offensive Lineman
Derek Parsons-Wide Receiver

FIRST TEAM DEFENSE
Nash Dieter-Defensive Lineman
Cooper Carter-Linebacker
Colton Hanks-Defensive Back
Tyler Yancey-Defensive Back
Andrew Schully-Defensive Back

SECOND TEAM OFFENSE
Yash Patel-Offensive Lineman
Damian Yosten-Offensive Lineman
Walker Turbeville-Wide Receiver

SECOND TEAM DEFENSE
Yash Patel-Defensive Lineman
Braxton Craigie-Defensive Back
Gage Bezner-Defensive Lineman

HONORABLE MENTION
Nash Dieter-Wide Receiver
Braxton Craigie-Wide Receiver

PRIDE AWARDS
Luke Rogers-Offensive Lineman
Patrick Burleson-Running Back
Nick Schmitz-Wide Receiver/Defensive Back


Knights Season Ends in Area Round
Nick Schmitz punt return TUSCOLA-On November 22, the Lindsay Knights fell to Sundown in the area round of the playoffs. Photos of the action are on our photo gallery page.


Knights Win, Advance to Next Round
gang tackle during Winters game
ARCHER CITY-In the Bi-District round on November 14, the Lindsay Knights beat Winters, 26-7. Photos of the action are on our photo gallery page.


Knights Secure District Championship
celebration scene after the game
LINDSAY-On November 1, the Lindsay Knights beat Seymour 19-0 and nailed down the district championship. Photos of the game are on our photo gallery page.


Schuckers, Knights Honored by Fox Sports Southwest
Kolt Schuckers has earned the 2019 Fox Sports Southwest Built Ford Tough Texas High School Player of the Week for his performance in the October 11 football game against Chico. Details are on our Team App page.


2019 Schedule
The 2019 schedules for all three Lindsay Knights football teams have been posted. See them here.


 

  • Jeff Smiley - A.D. / Head Coach – jsmiley@lindsayisd.org 
  • Assistant Coaches:
    • Chris Cornelison – ccornelison@lindsayisd.org
    • Tony Duncan – tduncan@lindsayisd.org
    • Logan Gunter – lgunter@lindsayisd.org
    • Zach Birdwell – zbirdwell@lindsayisd.org
    • Josh Yosten – jyosten@lindsayisd.org
    • Keith Hall – khall@lindsayisd.org

 

Athletics Pages