Skip to main content

Football

Lindsay Knights Football

Knights to Host Era Friday
The Lindsay Knights will be at home against Era on Friday. Kickoff is scheduled for 7:00 pm. The Homecoming coronation will be held during halftime.

Lindsay ISD uses online ticketing to all home athletic events, and no cash is accepted at the gate. Click here to purchase tickets.


LISD is Using Online Ticketing
Tickets to all Lindsay ISD home athletic events will be sold online this year, and no cash will be accepted at the gate. This includes junior high and high school games. Click here to purchase tickets of upcoming games.


2022 Schedules
The Football schedules for the 2022 season are out. See them here.


District Alignments Announced

On February 2, 2022, the UIL announced the basketball alignments for District 8-2A, Division 2, which is in Region 2. Here is Lindsay’s district:

Celeste
Chico
Collinsville
Era
Lindsay
Muenster
Santo


Head Coach and Athletic Director:

Casey Jones – cjones@lindsayisd.org 

Assistant Coaches:

Chris Cornelison – ccornelison@lindsayisd.org

Logan Gunter – lgunter@lindsayisd.org

Josh Yosten – jyosten@lindsayisd.org

Bruce Davis – bdavis@lindsayisd.org

Chase Duncan – cduncan@lindsayisd.org


Playoff Appearances

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 87, 88, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 19, 20, 21

District Championships

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 87, 93, 95, 97, 04, 06, 09, 12, 13, 14, 19, 20, 21

Bi-District

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 88, 93, 94, 95, 97, 04, 05, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 19, 20, 21

Area

82, 88, 94, 95, 97, 05, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 17, 20, 21

Regional

88, 94, 05, 09

Regional Quarterfinals

88


Quick Links

UIL Football 

Texas Football Stadiums

THSCA - Stats

Playoff Pregame Meal Order Form Click:https://forms.gle/uU5C1A5tr2FArTTv7

Athletics Pages