Skip to main content

Football

Lindsay Knights Football

Four Named Academic All-State
Four Lindsay Knight football athletes were recently named to the Texas High School Coaches Association Academic All-State Team. Congratulations on an outstanding honor!

Corey Metzler - 1st Team Academic All-State
Yash Patel - 2nd Team Academic All-State
Cole Branson - Honorable Mention Academic All-State
Coltan Hanks - Honorable Mention Academic All-State


All-District Awards Announced

Several members of the Lindsay Knights football team have been named to the District 8-AA All-District squad:

Newcomer of the Year
Lane Foster

First Team Offense
Kane Wolf - Wide Receiver
Yash Patel - Punter

First Team Defense
Yash Patel - Defensive Line
Kane Wolf - Kane Wolf

Second Team Offense
Dawson Foster - Quarterback
Yash Patel - Offensive Line
Jaden Schumacher - Offensive Line

Second Team Defense
Simon Thurman - Defensive Line
Ryder Bezner - Inside Linebacker
Hayden Ellender - Cornerback
Nicholas Wolf - Defensive Utility

All-District Pride Award
Coltan Hanks

All-District Honorable Mention
Caden Forson - Outside Linebacker
Coltan Hanks – Running Back and Defensive Back
Kyler Henegar – Offensive Line
Wyatt Tackett - Outside Linebacker
Henry Hess - Offensive and Defensive Line
Cody Williford - Offensive and Defensive Line

Academic All-District
Ryder Bezner, Cole Branson, Hayden Ellender, Jack Flanagan, Winston Fleitman, Caden Forson, Dawson Foster, Lane Foster, Coltan Hanks, Kyler Henegar, Henry Hess, Nate Klement, Corey Metzler, Yash Patel, Hunter Sandmann, Jaden Schumacher, Justin Schumacher, Wyatt Tackett, Kane Wolf, Nicholas Wolf.


Knights Conclude Season with a Win

Handoff to Nicholas Wolf in the rain.
The Lindsay Knights closed out the 2022 season on October 30 with a 15-0 win over Chico. Pictures of this game are on our photo gallery page.


LISD is Using Online Ticketing
Tickets to all Lindsay ISD home athletic events will be sold online this year, and no cash will be accepted at the gate. This includes junior high and high school games. Click here to purchase tickets to upcoming games.


2022 Schedules
The Football schedules for the 2022 season are out. See them here.


District Alignments Announced

On February 2, 2022, the UIL announced the basketball alignments for District 8-2A, Division 2, which is in Region 2. Here is Lindsay’s district:

Celeste
Chico
Collinsville
Era
Lindsay
Muenster
Santo


Head Coach and Athletic Director:

Casey Jones – cjones@lindsayisd.org 

Assistant Coaches:

Chris Cornelison – ccornelison@lindsayisd.org

Logan Gunter – lgunter@lindsayisd.org

Josh Yosten – jyosten@lindsayisd.org

Bruce Davis – bdavis@lindsayisd.org

Chase Duncan – cduncan@lindsayisd.org


Playoff Appearances

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 87, 88, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 19, 20, 21

District Championships

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 87, 93, 95, 97, 04, 06, 09, 12, 13, 14, 19, 20, 21

Bi-District

62, 63, 82, 83, 84, 88, 93, 94, 95, 97, 04, 05, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 19, 20, 21

Area

82, 88, 94, 95, 97, 05, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 17, 20, 21

Regional

88, 94, 05, 09

Regional Quarterfinals

88


Quick Links

UIL Football 

Texas Football Stadiums

THSCA - Stats

Playoff Pregame Meal Order Form Click:https://forms.gle/uU5C1A5tr2FArTTv7

Athletics Pages