Skip to main content

IT Curriculum

New IT Curriculum Initiative

In order to better prepare all Lindsay ISD students for success in a highly-competitive, technology-based world, the district is adopting more rigorous, updated IT curriculum standards for grades K to 12.


Proposed changes include:IT Photo

  • K-6 introduction and practice of many basic IT unit topics.
  • Introducing a grade 6 no-look, touch-typing course requirement.
  • Offering more required IT coursework for grade 7-12 students.
  • Incorporating tech learning units in K-12 subject matter classrooms.
  • Adding new, more contemporary IT topics as required learning.


Excited IT Student<---<<

Click here to view a Slideshow of some new IT Curriculum Units



K-12 Scope & SequenceSS-Icon


More details on the way…


(updated: 1/11/2019)